Lullaby

I’d sing with lullaby
Whispers of endearment
To only you I dedicate
I promise it free of lie.

I’d sing a lullaby
Of my story how two unlikely hearts abide
Of how silence meant of many,
Many words they could not describe.

I’d sing of lullaby
How breathtaking your eyes looking into mine
That seeps through my spine
Back up to the tallest vine.

I’d sing of lullaby
Of how I’d never go
Far from where you lay
For you are my bravest hero.

I’d sing endless lullaby
For it explains why
My soul rejoices with yours
But for only you I’d die.

PS. I was listening to Enrique Iglesias’ Hero and thought of the few things I’d answer back if this song was ever sang to me. Hence, this poem. ☺❤

Author: Danica Aquino

Tied the knot with performing arts since fourth grade; is an amateur writer (currently on her quest to writing her first novel); book and animal lover; always entranced by nature.

4 thoughts on “Lullaby”

Have something to say? Please leave your comment below:

