Creative Bloggers Award

creativeI received a nomination for Creative Bloggers Award from Blair King of People, Things and Life – the first time I was ever nominated to in any of these blogging awards – thank you so much! What makes it even greater for me, though, was that the nomination came from Blair, who’s probably my most favorite blogger right now. Please do me a favor, if you haven’t come across her amazing page, visit and read her posts! She writes poignant poetries, short stories and essays.

The rules say that whoever nominated should write five facts about themselves and nominate another amazing blogs. Nominating would be a bit hard for me since one, I don’t have much time reading each post on my tag feed (shame on me!), two, I only follow a few blogs and three, bloggers I would like to nominate are already nominated. But I have here a very short list:

I think now should be the perfect time for me to hunt and discover more amazing bloggers out there. For the five facts, I’m really not that good with elaborating things about myself so I’d just enumerate them shortly:

  1. I have an unhealthy eating obsession with Oreo.
  2. I think I’m happier interacting with animals (especially dogs and cats) than with most people of my age.
  3. I’m trypophobic.
  4. I love to dance! But dancing doesn’t love me back.
  5. I love going out and walking (and getting lost!) alone. I’ve always loved solitude. It gives me two great opportunities: One is to spare my thoughts away from myself and focus on other things that mostly go unnoticed. Second is the total opposite of first.
Author: Danica Aquino

Tied the knot with performing arts since fourth grade; is an amateur writer (currently on her quest to writing her first novel); book and animal lover; always entranced by nature.

7 thoughts on “Creative Bloggers Award”

  1. Congratulations on your nomination. I’d love to one day get such a nomination- am just a start up blogger right now.
    Oh I see some similar traits: I love solitude and is happier in the company of gadgets, movies, popcorn and potato crisp. If I happen to lack those my mind switches to my fantasy world where lately I’ve turned into a male Olivia Pope.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, thank you! I’m not an expert blogger either but I’m pretty sure you’ll get there someday. You just gotta keep doing what you love 🙂
      And it’s nice to know you, George!

      Like

Have something to say? Please leave your comment below:

