Philippine-China Territorial Feud: Screw Both.

I guess islands inside the West Philippine Sea are located in the West Philippine Sea, am I right? Or is that bullshit now?

I don’t exactly know when did the territorial feud between Philippines and China had started but one thing’s I’m sure: damaged has been done and would there be a better way to repair it? If there’s any, I’m pretty sure our government HASN’T DONE THE RIGHT THING in protecting our territory. So much for keeping diplomatic strategies and organized talks.

Chinese people guarding islands, detriment our local fishermen, forcing them away using water pumps and lifeboats, pointing guns at them. Is that not alarming enough for coastguards to at least do something to protect locals? I may not know how their protocols work, but even a half-brained man would know what’s abusive and what’s not.

I don’t want to state more. I just want to let this anger out. What’s happening is alarming and stupid at the same time. I don’t want more trouble for both countries. Believe me, I’m up for peace. But here’s my say: China, please know what’s yours and what is not. Fuck off. And for the Philippine government: please stop hiding under your mom’s dress. Take effective actions and prevent a possible colonizer from harming your people and taking your treasures away.

For those who want to read ‘facts’ about the matter, here’s a link to news thread from Inquirer: http://www.inquirer.net/west-philippine-sea

Again, I’m up for peace. And I’m pretty sure no one wants their properties stolen by a neighbor.

Author: Danica Aquino

Tied the knot with performing arts since fourth grade; is an amateur writer (currently on her quest to writing her first novel); book and animal lover; always entranced by nature.

10 thoughts on “Philippine-China Territorial Feud: Screw Both.”

  1. Yup. It’s true. I don’t see any point in claiming other nation’s territory as yours. But then it’s China. Can’t even manage their own country properly. No democracy. Nothing. But still want to occupy what’s not theirs.

    Like

  2. Nothing new to China. Claiming other nation’s territory as theirs. Not long before they entered Indian boundaries while their president was visiting India. Indian army and Chinese army were locking horns while their head of nations were drinking tea together. Finally they backed off when pressure was increased by both Indian army and the government of India.

    Like

  3. Our fishermen are braver than the Navy and Coast Guard! Those fisher folks are the only constant Filipino presence over Scarborough Shoal and other parts of Spratlys! Our government can’t even support them.

    Like

    1. I believe so too. And if they stick to their conviction of owning those islands, they wouldn’t have let the Chinese further their business. The whole thing doesn’t make sense to me. And I believe that if they are up to protecting local fishermen, they would do it without wasting a second.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I guess the current administration doesn’t have a concrete strategy regarding this issue. So if we win our UNCLOS case, what will the government do? It’s as if China will bow down to international laws that they are shamelessly disobeying already.

      Liked by 1 person

    3. You nailed it, man! Don’t you also think the administration is depending to American force too much? Correct me if I’m wrong ‘Cause I think that’s exactly what’s happening. To the point of losing their own capability of total local defense.

      Liked by 1 person

    4. Yes! They’re also depending on ASEAN to do something! It’s as if our neighboring countries will bow down to China. Though, really, I’m not an expert, I’m not sure how to solve this issue. Even our diplomats are having a hard time dealing with this fake Communist China. I guess international support is needed, though. Economic restrictions and embargoes and such.

      Like

Have something to say? Please leave your comment below:

