Bitter-sweet

I love this! Bittersweet, indeed.

insight07's blog

image

16 November 2034
Dear Charles,

I remember that day
16 November 1984
When my friend Laura, first introduced us
You, a skinny boy of 15
Me, a snobbish girl of 13
Oh how we hated each other!

I remember that day
16 November 1994
When we met unexpectedly
It was Laura’s engagement party
Gone was the immaturity
In place, stood a young man of 25
A pretty lady of 23
And something special began

I remember that day
16 November 2004
When we stood together in the balcony
Witnessing a beautiful sunset
Our baby girl held preciously by you
Our love, surrounding us in a safe bubble
Life was perfect, for that one evening

I remember that day
16 November 2014
When you had left me
Your journey was complete, but not mine
Our daughter sits at your grave, whispering to you
It’s a secret, she says
I won’t disturb…

View original post 179 more words

Author: Danica Aquino

Tied the knot with performing arts since fourth grade; is an amateur writer (currently on her quest to writing her first novel); book and animal lover; always entranced by nature.