My Parents

cliparthut.com
cliparthut.com

Phones are not that much of a privacy in our home, as we (my parents and I) don’t keep secrets from each other. Having said that, all of us are free to just grab each other’s phones on the table and scroll through it. I always, like everyday, borrow their phones, and so skimming through their text messages too. It always makes me so “kilig” (hoity-toity, as how Google would translate but it’s more of a giddy matter to me) whenever I read my parents’ exchange of messages. It usually goes like this:

Mom: Asawa ko, ung gamot mo ha, luv u. (My husband, don’t forget your meds, love you)
Dad: Asawa ko, OK. Luv u so much (My wife, okay. Love you so much)

Or something like this during lunch:

Dad: Asawa ko, kain na ko. Ikaw din. Luv u. (My wife, I’ll eat now. You too. Love you)
Mom: Kakain na rin ako. Luv u too. (I’m about to eat mine. Love you too.)

Aren’t they the cheesiest? And by cheesiest, I mean sweetest. Seems to me like they’re going back to that honeymoon stage. And I can’t help this playful smile on my face as I write and share this cute (at least to me) story with you.

Author: Danica Aquino

Tied the knot with performing arts since fourth grade; is an amateur writer (currently on her quest to writing her first novel); book and animal lover; always entranced by nature.

9 thoughts on “My Parents”

Have something to say? Please leave your comment below:

