Dungeon Prompts: I’d Rather Be

Those lips that form into a crooked smile,
I find them special as only they’re yours,
The way your head tilts like a curious puppy when you speak,
Thick brows that frown at puzzlement,
And glittered eyes against bright ray of sun,
Turn my cheeks red as sweetest strawberry.

But I’d rather be clouted by horizon to witness them all;
Be the empress lost in the battle of great Gods,
And valiantly hold my sword up in defeat,
Than to present a heart that might break the cherished bond so latent;
For the stars are meant to stay light years away,
In order to spare the angels from burning.

β€’β€’β€’

I have once again taken this week’s prompt from The Seeker’s Dungeon (http://theseekersdungeon.com/2015/07/09/dungeon-prompts-id-rather-be/), as I find them pretty much fascinating and a good exercise to water the garden of our creativity. Anyone is encouraged to join and submit contributions!

Cheers to a happy blogging!

Author: Danica Aquino

Tied the knot with performing arts since fourth grade; is an amateur writer (currently on her quest to writing her first novel); book and animal lover; always entranced by nature.

13 thoughts on “Dungeon Prompts: I’d Rather Be”

  1. Love this! πŸ™‚ I’m new to blogging so I would be very grateful if you would check out my new blog! Thank you!

    Like

Have something to say? Please leave your comment below:

