I’m not whining, I’m just…

I’m not whining, I wish I could make this clear to everyone, not only in this social media platform but to everyone who knows and interacts with me every day. I’m just another ordinary human being, with a brain, a heart, a pair of ears, a pair of eyes, a mouth a pair of hands and feet; I get tired as well just like anyone else does, I get dizzy as well, heck I’m not even presently aware of whether or not my blood pressure shoots up or below the normal, and I feel anything that everybody else does. I am no superhuman, I believe nobody is. We can only do so much in the given 24 hours a day. But not everybody undergoes the same suffering I do, and vice versa.

If only people could be more understanding and considerate, without making comparisons of one’s self to the other, without thinking of one’s self better than the other, this would definitely be a better world.

 

Featured image courtesy of introspectionist.com

Author: Danica Aquino

Tied the knot with performing arts since fourth grade; is an amateur writer (currently on her quest to writing her first novel); book and animal lover; always entranced by nature.

3 thoughts on “I’m not whining, I’m just…”

  1. We all have our moments and it’s important to feel and acknowledge your emotions. You shouldn’t feel bad about how you choose to react to people and circumstances. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Have something to say? Please leave your comment below:

