To my dearest one

To my dearest one,

I swear to cherish you in times of happiness and misery, dry your tears away whenever the odds seemed to have gone against you, make you laugh despite of the rainy day, kiss your broken heart, hold you in your sleepless nights and protect you from the vicious cycle of this cruel world. I have never even met you, but I have loved you more than I loved anybody else and am more than willing to sacrifice my only life for your own safety expecting nothing in return, for I’m bound to offer my greatest love to you. That, you can guarantee as long as I live, until we meet again in the promises of paradise.

With love,
Your future mom.


Danica Aquino

 

Featured image courtesy of www.organicconsumers.org

Author: Danica Aquino

Tied the knot with performing arts since fourth grade; is an amateur writer (currently on her quest to writing her first novel); book and animal lover; always entranced by nature.

Have something to say? Please leave your comment below:

