HELL: Depressing and Happy

Hell: this is what university is giving me for the past 5 months, and will continue gracing me for the next (and last, I hope) 5 months of my stay as a senior. Having said that I hadn’t been the happy-go-lucky-sleep-all-day-and-read-your-books self. I wasn’t able to keep track on my blog and write poetry too. Hence the lost soul. I felt like I lived to only live up to people’s expectations: on my internship (which I’ve called quits before I completed my required hours) I felt enslaved. In uni I felt disgraced. Did I mention that our thesis proposal got dumped? After the whole damn five months of preparation, researching, revising and revising, it casually got dumped by the ever-genius panelists. Anyway, I wouldn’t succumb again to that terrible time and move on. Because today marks the first day of the second semester, and hopefully my last one.

The depressing part of it: I haven’t enrolled all my subjects. Well, I’ll get to that. It will surely fall into its supposed places. For now;

© Danica Aquino / Portrait of Dust
© Danica Aquino / Portrait of Dust

The happiest part: I just bought my copy of Lauren Oliver’s Vanishing Girls yesterday! Aaaannnddd, I’d get to read it at least before this semester intensified into a whole new level. I haven’t finished reading, but I can totally say with the looks of what I’ve read so far, it’ll be one of my most favorite. What I love about it is that it’s about life, it’s about family, it’s about friendships, it’s about forgiving. The lovely Lauren always puts me into a world of roller coaster: full of unexpected turns and circles, hurting my emotions, scarring my mind and as well as healing it.

For now I am happy to get lost in a world of what literature can offer. Then I could mind the whole reality of the life given to me later.

Danica Aquino :*

Author: Danica Aquino

Tied the knot with performing arts since fourth grade; is an amateur writer (currently on her quest to writing her first novel); book and animal lover; always entranced by nature.

Have something to say? Please leave your comment below:

