My Love for You is such a Joy

My love for You is such a joy,
like how Lilies give much to bees
and bees to pollens seeding another beauty,
as plenty a beauty as the lost Eden,
a picture of intangible gift
given to the blessed one.

But little I was the blessed one,
perfection You were of intangible
wrapped in a lost beauty,
Fated must I let my grip loose,
seeding You to the void of a land
needing more of Your warm embrace.

Thus of Your knowledge I humbly ask,
doing such won’t make My affection less bask,
Dear, worry of Me not,
as I will stand ravaging fire in utter bliss,
obliviating the burn of My porcelain skin,
in glorying exchange
for a painting of Your smile,
no greater treasure could suffice.

~Danica Aquino~
071815

Author: Danica Aquino

Tied the knot with performing arts since fourth grade; is an amateur writer (currently on her quest to writing her first novel); book and animal lover; always entranced by nature.

26 thoughts on “My Love for You is such a Joy”

Have something to say? Please leave your comment below:

