I Hail The Queen

I am always entranced by the beauty of night, especially when the Queen Moon (yes, I cannot simply say the word moon without including the word Queen with a capital Q because, heh, she’s the Queen) rises and takes center stage — with her back up crew, those different colors of stars from plain white to extravagant blue, surrounding. No matter where I am or what I’m doing I always make sure to stare above, for how long I don’t know, and solemnly hail the beauty of the night sky. You must know by now how obsessed I am by taking all these pictures last night; one subject, tons of pictures. Only I wish I had the coolest tool to stargaze even better. But no matter how good of a quality the device is, it can never beat the actual beauty my eyes can see real time.

 

Author: Danica Aquino

Tied the knot with performing arts since fourth grade; is an amateur writer (currently on her quest to writing her first novel); book and animal lover; always entranced by nature.

5 thoughts on “I Hail The Queen”

Have something to say? Please leave your comment below:

